About The Team

Administration

Dr. Jeanmarie Verchot

jeanmarie-verchot-sq.jpg

Center Director
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
jm.verchot@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9224

Dr. Hurley Miller

hurley-miller-sq-2.jpg
District Extension Administrator
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension

Paula Butler

paula-butler-sq.jpg

Regional Program Leader
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
pibutler@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9229

Larry W. Pierce Jr.

larry-pierce-sq.jpg

Regional Program Leader
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
lpierce@ag.tamu.edu
903.834.6191

Administrative - Research

Gabriel Saldana

gabriel-saldana-sq.jpg

Manager, Communications
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
gabe.saldana@ag.tamu.edu
956.408.5040

Susan Cubero

susan-cubero-sq.jpg

Business Administrator
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
susan.cubero@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9275

Gretchen Midkiff

gretchen-midkiff.jpg

Business Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
gretchen.midkiff@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9645

Janine Lane

janine-lane.jpg

Senior Office Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
janine.lane@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9245

Sharon Shillings

sharon-shillings.jpg

Business Assistant
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
sharon.shillings@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9241

Steve Ward

steve-ward.jpg

Manager, Operations
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
steve.ward@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9623

Corey Butler

corey-baker.jpg

Senior Information Technology Professional
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Corey.Butler@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9206

Administrative - Extension

Kim Betancourt

kim-betancourt-sq.jpg

Extension District Office Manager
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
kim.betancourt@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9211

Angela Ehrler

angela-ehrler.jpg

Administrative Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
amehrler@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9256

Sharon Harris

sharon-harris-sq.jpg

Administrative Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
srharris@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9201

Mary Mays

mary-mays-sq.jpg

Administrative Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
mary.mays@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9258

Regina Linder

profile-placeholder-500.jpg

District Office Manager
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
regina.linder@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9255

Turfgrass Breeding

Dr. Ambika Chandra

ambika-chandra.jpg

Associate Professor
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
ambika.chandra@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9218

Dr. Meghyn Meeks

meghyn-meeks (2).jpg

Research Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
meghyn.meeks@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9228

Dr. Dennis Genovesi

dennis-genovesi.jpg

Research Scientist
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
dennis.genovesi@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9640

Dr. Xiuli Shen

xiuli.jpg

Assistant Research Scientist
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
x-shen@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9240

Justin Eads

justin-eads.jpg

Research Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Justin.Eads@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9232

S.T. Kong

kong-web.jpg

Research Assistant
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Siewteck.Kong@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9232

Sandy Wisdorf

sanday-wisdorf.jpg

Student Assistant
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
wiztex.plano1@verizon.net
972.952.9218

Sandy de Britain

sandy-d-web.jpg

Technical Assistant
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
sandra.debritain@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9218

Martin Guerrero Rojas

martin-head-shot.jpg

Agriculture Research Worker
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
martin.guerrero@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9218

Plant Genomics

Dr. Qingyi Yu

qingyi-yu-ii.jpg

Associate Professor
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
qyu@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9225

Dr. Ratnesh Singh

ratnesh-singh.jpg

Assistant Research Scientist
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
ratnesh.singh@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9234

Dr. Anupma Sharma

anupma sharma.jpg

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
anupma.sharma@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9234

Dr. Fangfang Wang

fangfang-wang.jpg

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
fangfang.wang@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9234

Haritha Dhanikonda

harithas.jpg

Technical Assistant
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Haritha.Dhanikonda@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9234

Juan Liu

juan li square.jpg

Visiting Research Scholar
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Juan.Liu@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9234

Plant Abiotic Stress

Dr. Liming Xiong

liming-xiong-sq.jpg (1)

Associate Professor
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Liming.Xiong@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9246

Dr. Tao Qin

tao-qin.jpg

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Tao.Qin@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9236

Plant Biotic Stress

Dr. Junqi Song

junqi-song-sq.jpg

Assistant Professor
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Junqi.Song@ag.tamu.edu
972.953.9244
Publications

Dr. Jinping Zhao

jinping-sq.jpg

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Jinping.Zhao@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9236
Publications

Dr. Dongsheng Yao

dongsheng-yao-sq.jpg

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Dongsheng.Yao@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9236
Publications

Freshwater Mussel Research

Dr. Charles Randklev

charles-s.jpg

Research Scientist
Institute of Renewable Natural Resources
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
crandklev@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9657

Dr. Ken Inoue

kentaro.jpg

Research Scientist
Institute of Renewable Natural Resources
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Kentaro.Inoue@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9659

Michael Hart

mike-hart3.jpg

Research Associate
Institute of Renewable Natural Resources
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
michael.hart@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9658

Jennifer Morton

jen-morton-sq4.jpg

Research Assistant - Student
Institute of Renewable Natural Resources
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
jennifer.morton@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9650

Jack Dudding

jack-dudding-2.jpg

Research Assistant - Student
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Jack.Dudding@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9650

Anna Pieri

anna-sq-website.jpg

Research Assistant - Student
Institute of Renewable Natural Resources
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Anna.Pieri@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9656

Water University

Clint Wolfe

clint-wolfe.jpg

Program Manager
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
clint.wolfe@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9635

Dr. Dotty Woodson

dotty-woodson.jpg

Extension Program Specialist
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
Dotty.Woodson@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9688

Patrick Dickinson

patrick-dickinson.jpg

Program Coordinator
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
patrick.dickinson@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9673

Daniel Cunningham

daniel-cunningham-sq-3.jpg

Project Manager
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
daniel.cunningham@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9223

Tamaron Hunt

tamron-hunt-sq-500-2.jpg

Program Coordinator
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Tamaron.Hunt@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9671

Nic Crozier

nic-crozier.jpg

#WaterUDoing? Outreach
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Nicolas.Crozier@ag.tamu.edu
952.972.9259

Ecological Engineering

Dr. Fouad Jaber

fouad-jaber.jpg

Associate Professor & Extension Agricultural Engineering Specialist
Texas A&M AgriLife Research & Extension
fouad.jaber@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9672

Dr. Saima Khursheed

saima-kursheed-sq.jpg

Research Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Saima.Khursheed@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9234

Michelle Wood-Ramirez

michelle-wood-ramirez.jpg

Extension Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
michelle.wood-ramirez@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9689

Sarah Pickett

sarah-square.jpg

Extension Assistant
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
Sarah.Pickett@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9689

Urban Entomology

Dr. Mike Merchant

mike-merchant-sq.jpg

Professor and Extension Urban Entomologist
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
michael.merchant@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9204

Jonathan Garcia

profile-placeholder-500.jpg

Extension Demonstration Technician
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
jonathan.garcia@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9247

Agricultural Entomology

Dr. Allen Knutson

allen-knutson-2.jpg

Professor and Extension Specialist
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
allen.knutson@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9222

School Integrated Pest Management (IPM)

Janet Hurley

janet-hurley.jpg

Extension Program Specialist
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
972.952.9213

Urban Municipal Parks

Dr. Jamie Rae Walker

profile-placeholder-500.jpg

Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist
Environment Health Economy, Park Planning, Wellness Through Park And Natural Environment
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
jamierae.walker@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9214

District IV 4-H

Derrick Bruton

derrick-bruton.jpg

Extension Program Specialist
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
derrick.bruton@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9264

Texas 4-H Urban Outreach, Dallas

Lindsey Jewell

lindsey-jewell.jpg

4-H Program Assistant
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
lindsey.jewell@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9283

Agricultural Marketing, Business Management

Dr. Blake Bennett

profile-placeholder-500.jpg

Associate Professor and Extension Economist
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
blake.bennett@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9273

Community Partner Support Services

Annie Tinsley

annie-tinsley-sq.jpg

Project Administrator
a-tinsley@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9235

Jade Edgar

jade-edgar-fin-sq.jpg

Community Partner Support Specialist
jade.edgar@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9249

Brandi Sewell

brandi-sewell-sq.jpg

Community Partner Support Specialist
brandi.sewell@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9219

Kelli Hearn

kelli-hearn-sq.jpg

Administrative Coordinator
kelli.hearn@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9250

Better Living for Texans

Lani Williams

lani-williams-sq.jpg

Regional Program Manager - East Region
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
lani.williams@ag.tamu.edu
p: 972.952.9215
c: 580.272.7700

Urban Forestry

Mike Sills

mike-sills-sq-sm.jpg

Urban Forester
Texas A&M Forest Service
msills@tfs.tamu.edu
972.952.9242

Support

Antonio Mendiola Reyna

profile-placeholder-500.jpg

Support Services Worker
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Antonio.Mendiola-R@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9623

Orlando Mendiola Garcia

profile-placeholder-500.jpg

Support Services Worker
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
o.mendiolagarcia@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9623

Craig Brazeal

craig-brazeal.jpg

Maintenance Worker
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
Craig.Brazeal@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9203

Alisia Ortiz de Ledesma

profile-placeholder-500.jpg

Custodian
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
alisia.ledesma@tamu.edu
972.952.9623

Back to top