About Our Team

Dr. Daniel Leskovar

Interim Center Director
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
830.278.9151 extension 222
d-leskovar@tamu.edu

/media/1939/daniel-leskovar.jpg

Dallas Center Administration

Ben DeBusk

Ben DeBusk.png

Center Administrator
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
ben.debusk@ag.tamu.edu 
972.952.9237

 

 

Steve Ward

Steve Ward portrait

Operations Manager
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
steve.ward@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9623

Gretchen Midkiff

Gretchen Midkiff portrait

Business Coordinator
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
gretchen.midkiff@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9645

Corey Butler

Corey Butler portrait

Senior Information Technology Professional I
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Corey.Butler@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9206

Extension District and Regional Leadership

Dr. Hurley Miller

Hurley Miller portrait
District IV Extension Administrator

Paula Butler

Paula Butler portrait

Regional Program Leader
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
pibutler@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9229

Larry W. Pierce Jr.

Larry W. Pierce

Regional Program Leader
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
lpierce@ag.tamu.edu
903.834.6191

Administrative - Extension

Amy Barnes

Amy Barnes - PNG.png

District Office Manager
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
amy.barnes@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9256

Sharon Harris

Sharon Harris portrait

Administrative Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
srharris@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9201

Bobby Adams

Bobby Adams.png

Maintenance Worker
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
bobby.adams@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9203

 

 

Deibra Holman

Dallas Profile Pics (41).png

Administrative Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
deibra.holman@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9238

 

 

 

Jackie Lewis

Dallas Profile Pics (43).png

Administrative Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
jackie.lewis@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9211

 

Communications

Gabriel Saldana

Gabriel Saldana portrait

Communications Manager
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
gabe.saldana@ag.tamu.edu
956.408.5040

Turfgrass Breeding

Dr. Ambika Chandra

Dr. Ambika Chandra portrait

Professor, Soil & Crop Sciences
Principal Investigator, Dallas Turfgrass Breeding Program
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
ambika.chandra@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9218

Dr. Dennis Genovesi

Dennis Genovesi portrait

Research Scientist
Dallas Turfgrass Breeding Program
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
dennis.genovesi@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9640

Dr. Meghyn Meeks

Dr. Meghyn Meeks portrait

Assistant Research Scientist 
Dallas Turfgrass Breeding Program
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
meghyn.meeks@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9228
Google Scholar

Justin Eads

Justin Eads portrait

Research Associate
Dallas Turfgrass Breeding Program
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Justin.Eads@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9232

S.T. Kong

S.T. Kong

Research Assistant
Dallas Turfgrass Breeding Program
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Siewteck.Kong@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9232

Sandy Wisdorf

Sandy Wisdorf portrait

Non-Affiliated Student Assistant
Dallas Turfgrass Breeding Program
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
wiztex.plano1@verizon.net
972.952.9218

Martin Guerrero Rojas

Martin Guerrero-Rojas portrait

Agriculture Research Worker I
Dallas Turfgrass Breeding Program
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
martin.guerrero@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9218

Jennifer Haught

Dallas Profile Pics (25).png

Graduate Assistant 
Dallas Turfgrass Breeding Program
Texas A&M AgriLife Research


 

 

Turfgrass Extension

Dr. Chrissie Segars

8X0A7686sq.jpg

Professor and Extension Specialist, Soil & Crop Sciences
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
chrissie.segars@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9212

Chase Martin

Chase Martin sq.jpg

Urban Entomology Technician
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
chase.martin@ag.tamu.edu

Urban Horticulture Team

Dr. Genhua Niu

Genhua Niu sq.jpg

Professor, Principal Investigator
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
gniu@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9226

Dr. Qianwen Zhang

Dallas Profile Pics (44).png

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
qianwen.zhang@ag.tamu.edu

 

 

 

 

Sangjun Jeong

Dallas Profile Pics (45).png

Graduate Research Assistant
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
closesept@tamu.edu

 

 

Alexandra Syed

Dallas Profile Pics (49).png

Technician
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
alexandra.syed@ag.tamu.edu

Cameron Searls

Dallas Profile Pics (47).png

Student Worker
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
cameron.searls@ag.tamu.edu

Extension Urban Vegetable Gardening

Dr. Joseph G. Masabni

Masabni.png

Extension Small-Acreage Vegetable Specialist
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
jmasabni@tamu.edu
972.952.9653
Blog: Small Acreage Farming
Website: Vegetable Resources
Website: Small Acreage Horticultural Crops

Genomic Research

Dr. Haomin Lyu

Haomin Lyu sq.jpg

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
haomin.lyu@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9241

Dr. Zixiao Zhao

ZIXIAO ZHAO--Postdoctoral Research Associate .JPG

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
zixiao.zhao@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9234

Plant Immunity Research

Dr. Junqi Song

Dr. Junqi Song portrait

Associate Professor, Principal Investigator
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Junqi.Song@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9244
Publications
Plant Pathology
Plant Disease Immunity Research

Dr. Jinping Zhao

Dr. Jinping Zhao portrait

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Jinping.Zhao@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9236
Publications 

Dr. Dongsheng Yao

Dr. Dongsheng Yao portrait

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Research

Dongsheng.Yao@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9245
Publications

Heba Ahmed

Heba Ahmed.jpg

Student Worker
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
heba.ahmed@ag.tamu.edu

Steve Lee

Steve Lee.JPG

Student Worker
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Steve.Lee@UTDallas.edu

Freshwater Ecosystem Research: Mussels

Dr. Charles Randklev

Dr. Charles Randklev portrait

Research Scientist, Principal Investigator
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
crandklev@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9657
Natural Resources Institute
Freshwater Mussel Research

Alex Kiser

Alex Kiser.JPG

Graduate Assistant
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Texas A&M Natural Resources Institute
alex.kiser@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9650

Michael deMoulpied

Michael deMoulpied--Graduate Research Asst Mussels.JPG

Graduate Assistant
Texas A&M AgriLife Research 
Texas A&M Natural Resources Institute
demoulm349@tamu.edu
972.952.9242

Xenia Rangaswami

Xenia Rangaswami--Mussel Tech.JPG

Graduate Assistant
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Texas A&M Natural Resources Institute
xenia.rangaswami@ag.tamu.edu

Dorothea Mildenberger

Dallas Profile Pics (42).png

Graduate Assistant
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Texas A&M Natural Resources Institute
d.mildenberger@ag.tamu.edu

 

Anna Eismont

Dallas Profile Pics (40).png

Graduate Assistant
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Texas A&M Natural Resources Institute
anna.eismont@ag.tamu.edu

Urban Ecological Engineering

Dr. Fouad Jaber

Dr. Fouad Jaber portrait

Principal Investigator, Professor & Extension Agricultural Engineering Specialist
Texas A&M AgriLife Research & Extension
fouad.jaber@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9672

Therese Mehta

Dallas Profile Pics (21).png

Program Specialist III
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
therese.mehta@ag.tamu.edu

Naresh Aadhi

Dallas Profile Pics (48).png

Visiting Scholar
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
naresh100512@tamu.edu

Ravali Bharadwaj

Dallas Profile Pics (46).png

Visiting Scholar
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension

Urban Entomology

School Integrated Pest Management (IPM)

Janet Hurley

Janet Hurley portrait

Extension Program Specialist III
School Integrated Pest Management

Curriculum vitae
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
972.952.9213

Healthy Texas

Carissa A. Wilhelm

Carissa A Wilhelm sq.jpg

Program Specialist, Healthy Texas
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
CAWilhelm@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9265

Odessa Keenan

Odessa E Keenan sq.jpg

Extension Assistant, Healthy Texas
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
odessa.keenan@ag.tamu.edu

Extension Food and Nutrition

Chelsea Bishop Smith

Chelsea Bishop Smith sq.jpg

Program Specialist
Expanded Food & Nutrition Education Program 
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
chelsea.bishopsmith@ag.tamu.edu

4-H Youth Development

Denita Young

denita.png

Extension Program Specialist
District IV - 4-H
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
djyoung@ag.tamu.edu

Derrick Bruton

Derrick Bruton portrait

Extension Program Specialist
4-H Youth Development – STEM
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
derrick.bruton@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9264

Family & Community Health

Erin Fogarty

Erin Fogarty.png

Program Coordinator 
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
erin.fogarty@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9283

 

Better Living for Texans

Emalee Nelson

Emalee Nelson sq.jpg

Multimedia Specialist
BLT Better Living for Texans
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
emalee.nelson@ag.tamu.edu

Urban Municipal Parks

Dr. Jamie Rae Walker

jamie-rae-walker-sq.jpg

Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist
Environment Health Economy, Park Planning, Wellness Through Park And Natural Environment
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
jamierae.walker@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9214

Valeria Jauregui

valeria-jauregui-sq.jpg

Program Manager
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
valeria.jauregui@ag.tamu.edu
979.845.5411

Agricultural Marketing, Business Management

Dr. Blake Bennett

Profile Picture Placeholder portrait

Associate Professor and Extension Economist
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
blake.bennett@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9273

Urban Forestry

Mike Sills

Mike Sills portrait

Regional Urban Forester, Dallas
Texas A&M Forest Service
msills@tfs.tamu.edu
972.695.3055

Courtney Blevins

courtney-blevins-500.jpg

Regional Urban Forester, Fort Worth
Texas A&M Forest Service
cblevins@tfs.tamu.edu
817.531.3119

Shruthi Srinivasan

Dallas Profile Pics (51).png

Geospatial Analyst
Texas A&M Forest Service
ssrinivasan@tfs.tamu.edu
972.695.3077

Chen Ding

Dallas Profile Pics (28).png

Geneticist II, Dallas
Texas A&M Forest Service
chen.ding@tfs.tamu.edu

Healthy Living

Dr. Rebecca Seguin-Fowler

Dr. Chad Rethorst

Chad Rethorst.jpg

Associate Professor, Ph.D. 
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
chad.rethorst@ag.tamu.edu

Dr. Alexandra MacMillan Uribe

Alexandra MacMillan Uribe.jpg

Assistant Professor, Ph.D., RDN
Texas A&M AgriLife Research

Dr. Jacob Szeszulski

Jacob Szeszulski, Ph.D., Assistant Professor.png

Assistant Professor, Ph.D.
Texas A&M AgriLife Research

Dr. Priscilla Ayine

Priscilla Ayine.jpg

Postdoctoral Research Associate, Ph.D.
Priscilla.ayine@ag.tamu.edu

Vi Luong

Meghan Kershaw

MeghanKershaw square.png

Healthy Living Research Specialist
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
meghan.kershaw@ag.tamu.edu

Lily Benner

Dallas Profile Pics (23).png

Healthy Living Research Specialist
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
lily.benner@ag.tamu.edu

 

Deyaun Villarreal

Deyaun Villarreal.png

Healthy Living Research Specialist
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
deyaun.villarreal@ag.tamu.edu

Erika Largacha

Dallas Profile Pics (19).png

Healthy Living Research Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
erika.l@ag.tamu.edu

 

 

 

Ashlee Gardner

Dallas Profile Pics (26).png

Healthy Living Research Specialist
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
ashlee.gardner@ag.tamu.edu

Phrashiah Githinji

Dallas Profile Pics (20).png

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Institute for Advancing Health through Agriculture 
phrashiah.githinji@ag.tamu.edu

 

Lucy Xin

Dallas Profile Pics (22).png

Research Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Institute for Advancing Health through Agriculture 
lucy.xin@ag.tamu.edu

 

Anita On

Dallas Profile Pics (39).png

Research Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
anita.on@ag.tamu.edu

 

 

Allyson Schaefers

Dallas Profile Pics (38).png

Research Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
allyson.schaefers@ag.tamu.edu

Meredith Graham

Dallas Profile Pics (52).png

Program Evaluation and Data Systems Manager
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
meredith.graham@ag.tamu.edu

 

Back to top