About Our Team

Dr. David K. Lunt

Interim Director, Dallas Center | Associate Director, Texas A&M AgriLife Research

David.Lunt@ag.tamu.edu

David Lunt

Administrative - Research

Jared Conrad

jared conrad sq.jpg

Administrator
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Jared.Conrad@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9245

Susan Cubero

Susan Cubero portrait

Business Administrator I
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
susan.cubero@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9275

Steve Ward

Steve Ward portrait

Operations Manager
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
steve.ward@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9623

Corey Butler

Corey Butler portrait

Senior Information Technology Professional I
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Corey.Butler@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9206

Gretchen Midkiff

Gretchen Midkiff portrait

Business Associate I
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
gretchen.midkiff@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9645

Extension District and Regional Leadership

Dr. Hurley Miller

Hurley Miller portrait
District IV Extension Administrator

Paula Butler

Paula Butler portrait

Regional Program Leader
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
pibutler@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9229

Larry W. Pierce Jr.

Larry W. Pierce

Regional Program Leader
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
lpierce@ag.tamu.edu
903.834.6191

Administrative - Extension

Kim Betancourt

Kim Betancourt portrait

Extension District Office Manager
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
kim.betancourt@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9211

Martha Robinson

martha robinson sq.jpg

Extension District Office Manager
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
martha.robinson@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9256

Sharon Harris

Sharon Harris portrait

Administrative Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
srharris@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9201

Mary Mays

Mary Mays portrait

Administrative Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
mary.mays@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9258

Regina Linder

Profile Picture Placeholder portrait

District Office Manager
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
regina.linder@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9255

Communications

Gabriel Saldana

Gabriel Saldana portrait

Communications Manager
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
gabe.saldana@ag.tamu.edu
956.408.5040

Patricia Moran

patricia moran.jpg

Graphic Designer
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
patricia.moran@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9259

Turfgrass Breeding

Dr. Ambika Chandra

Dr. Ambika Chandra portrait

Professor, Soil & Crop Sciences
Principal Investigator, Dallas Turfgrass Breeding Program
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
ambika.chandra@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9218

Dr. Dennis Genovesi

Dennis Genovesi portrait

Research Scientist
Dallas Turfgrass Breeding Program
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
dennis.genovesi@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9640

Dr. Meghyn Meeks

Dr. Meghyn Meeks portrait

Assistant Research Scientist 
Dallas Turfgrass Breeding Program
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
meghyn.meeks@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9228
CV | Google Scholar

Justin Eads

Justin Eads portrait

Research Associate
Dallas Turfgrass Breeding Program
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Justin.Eads@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9232

S.T. Kong

S.T. Kong

Research Assistant
Dallas Turfgrass Breeding Program
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Siewteck.Kong@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9232

Sandy Wisdorf

Sandy Wisdorf portrait

Non-Affiliated Student Assistant
Dallas Turfgrass Breeding Program
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
wiztex.plano1@verizon.net
972.952.9218

Martin Guerrero Rojas

Martin Guerrero-Rojas portrait

Agriculture Research Worker I
Dallas Turfgrass Breeding Program
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
martin.guerrero@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9218

Turfgrass Extension

Dr. Chrissie Segars

8X0A7686sq.jpg

Professor and Extension Specialist, Soil & Crop Sciences
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
chrissie.segars@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9212

Urban Agriculture

Dr. Genhua Niu

Genhua Niu sq.jpg

Professor
Urban Agriculture
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
gniu@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9226

Triston Hooks

Triston Hooks sq.jpg

Research Associate
Urban Agriculture
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
triston.hooks@ag.tamu.edu

Eduardo Garcia

Eduardo Garcia - sq.jpg

Technician II
Urban Agriculture
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
eduardo.garcia@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9656

Genome Studies

Dr. Qingyi Yu

Dr. Qingyi Yu portrait

Associate Professor, Plant Pathology
Principal Investigator, Dallas Genome Studies
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
qyu@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9225

Dr. Victor Yi Xu

victor-yi-xu-web.jpg

Assistant research scientist, Plant Genomics and Bioinformatics
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Victor.Xu@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9234

Lianyu Lin

lianyu-lin-sq500.jpg

Visiting Scholar, Plant Genomics and Bioinformatics
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
lianyu.lin@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9234

Jin Zhang

jin zhang.jpg

Visiting ScholarPlant Genomics and Bioinformatics
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
jin.zhang@ag.tamu.edu
214.727.9168

Liwei Zheng

liwei zheng.jpg

Visiting ScholarPlant Genomics and Bioinformatics
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
liwei.zheng@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9234

Morgan D'Ambra

morgan dambra.jpg

Student InternPlant Genomics and Bioinformatics
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
morgan.dambra@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9225

Kristine Nguyen

8X0A7706.JPG

Student InternPlant Genomics and Bioinformatics
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
kristine.nguyen@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9225

Brian Nguyen Phan

brian phan.jpg

Student InternPlant Genomics and Bioinformatics
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
briannguyen.phan@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9225

Plant Immunity Research

Dr. Junqi Song

Dr. Junqi Song portrait

Assistant Professor, Plant Pathology
Principal Investigator, Plant Disease Immunity Research

Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Junqi.Song@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9244
Publications

Dr. Jinping Zhao

Dr. Jinping Zhao portrait

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Plant Disease Immunity Research
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Jinping.Zhao@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9236
Publications

Dr. Dongsheng Yao

Dr. Dongsheng Yao portrait

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Plant Disease Immunity Research
Texas A&M AgriLife Research

Dongsheng.Yao@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9236
Publications

Haolang Jiang

haolang-jiangsq500.jpg

Visiting Scholar
Plant Disease Immunity Research
Texas A&M AgriLife Research

Haolang.Jiang@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9424

Guanyu Wang

guanyu-wangsq500.jpg

Visiting Scholar
Plant Disease Immunity Research
Texas A&M AgriLife Research

Guanyu.Wang@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9424

Tingli Liu

tingli liu.jpg

Visiting Scholar
Plant Disease Immunity Research
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Tingli.Liu@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9236
Google Scholar
ResearchGate

Freshwater Ecosystem Research: Mussels

Dr. Charles Randklev

Dr. Charles Randklev portrait

Research Scientist, Natural Resources Institute
Principal Investigator, Freshwater Mussel Research

Texas A&M AgriLife Research
crandklev@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9657

Jennifer Morton

Jennifer Morton portrait

Research Associate
Freshwater Mussel Research
Natural Resources Institute
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
jennifer.morton@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9650

Brandon J. Gerhart

Brandon-Gerhart-sq.jpg

Program Aide
Freshwater Mussel Research
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
brandon.gerhart@ag.tamu.edu

Reversing the Quail Decline Initiative

Amanda Gobeli

Amanda Gobeli sq.jpg

Project Coordinator II
Texas A&M NRI
amanda.gobeli@ag.tamu.edu
720.333.6224

Water University

Clint Wolfe

Clint Wolfe portrait

Principal Investigator, Program Manager
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
clint.wolfe@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9635

Daniel Cunningham

Daniel Cunningham portrait

Project Manager, Horticulturist
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
daniel.cunningham@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9223

Patrick Dickinson

Patrick Dickinson portrait

Program Coordinator III
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
patrick.dickinson@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9673

Tamaron Hunt

Tamron Hunt portrait

Program Coordinator I
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Tamaron.Hunt@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9671

Urban Ecological Engineering

Dr. Fouad Jaber

Dr. Fouad Jaber portrait

Principal Investigator, Associate Professor & Extension Agricultural Engineering Specialist
Texas A&M AgriLife Research & Extension
fouad.jaber@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9672

Bardia Heidari Haratmeh

Bardia Heidari Haratmeh sq.jpg

Postdoctoral Extension Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
b.heidariharatmeh@ag.tamu.edu

Cynthuja Partheeban

Cynthuja Partheeban-sq.jpg

Graduate Extension Assistant
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
Cynthuja.Partheeban@ag.tamu.edu

Urban Entomology

Dr. Mike Merchant

Dr. Mike Merchant portrait

Professor and Extension Urban Entomologist
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
michael.merchant@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9204

Chase Martin

Chase Martin sq.jpg

Urban Entomology Technician
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
chase.martin@ag.tamu.edu

Danielle Dunn

Danielle Dunn sq.jpg

Demonstration Technician
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
danielle.dunn@ag.tamu.edu

Agricultural Entomology

Dr. Allen Knutson

Dr. Allen Knutson portrait

Professor and Extension Specialist
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
allen.knutson@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9222

School Integrated Pest Management (IPM)

Janet Hurley

Janet Hurley portrait

Extension Program Specialist III
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
972.952.9213

Healthy Texas

Carissa A. Wilhelm

Carissa A Wilhelm sq.jpg

Program Specialist, Healthy Texas
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
CAWilhelm@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9265

Odessa Keenan

Odessa E Keenan sq.jpg

Extension Assistant, Healthy Texas
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
odessa.keenan@ag.tamu.edu

Extension Food and Nutrition

Chelsea Bishop Smith

Chelsea Bishop Smith sq.jpg

Program Specialist
Expanded Food & Nutrition Education Program 
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
chelsea.bishopsmith@ag.tamu.edu

Urban Municipal Parks

Dr. Jamie Rae Walker

jamie-rae-walker-sq.jpg

Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist
Environment Health Economy, Park Planning, Wellness Through Park And Natural Environment
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
jamierae.walker@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9214

Valeria Jauregui

valeria-jauregui-sq.jpg

Program Manager
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
valeria.jauregui@ag.tamu.edu
979.845.5411

4-H Youth Development

Denita Young

denita-young-sq.jpg

Extension Program Specialist
District IV - 4-H
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
denita.young@ag.tamu.edu

Derrick Bruton

Derrick Bruton portrait

Extension Program Specialist
4-H Youth Development – STEM
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
derrick.bruton@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9264

Agricultural Marketing, Business Management

Dr. Blake Bennett

Profile Picture Placeholder portrait

Associate Professor and Extension Economist
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
blake.bennett@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9273

Urban Forestry

Mike Sills

Mike Sills portrait

Regional Urban Forester, Dallas
Texas A&M Forest Service
msills@tfs.tamu.edu
972.952.9242

Courtney Blevins

courtney-blevins-500.jpg

Regional Urban Forester, Fort Worth
Texas A&M Forest Service
cblevins@tfs.tamu.edu
817.531.3119

Back to top