About Our Team

Dallas Center Leadership

Dr. Daniel Leskovar

Daniel-Leskovar.jpg

Urban Agriculture and Forestry Lead, Interim Center Director
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
d-leskovar@tamu.edu
972.952.9244

Dr. John Tracy

John Tracy.jpg

Water and Land Resources Lead, Director of Texas Water Resources Institute
john.tracy@ag.tamu.edu
979.862.7221

Dr. Rebecca Seguin-Fowler

RASF  photo 1.jpg

Healthy Living Lead, Associate Director of Texas A&M AgriLife Research
r.seguin-fowler@ag.tamu.edu
979.845.2142
Healthy Living Program

Dr. Hurley Miller

Hurley Miller portrait
District IV Extension Administrator
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension

Jared Conrad

jared conrad sq.jpg

Senior Administrator
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Jared.Conrad@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9280

AgriLife Extension Regional Leadership

Larry W. Pierce Jr.

Larry W. Pierce

Regional Program Leader
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
lpierce@ag.tamu.edu
903.834.6191

Paula Butler

Paula Butler portrait

Regional Program Leader
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
pibutler@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9229

Center Administration and Staff

AgriLife Research

Jared Conrad

jared conrad sq.jpg

Senior Administrator
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Jared.Conrad@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9280

Steve Ward

Steve Ward portrait

Operations Manager
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
steve.ward@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9623

Corey Butler

Corey Butler portrait

IT Manager
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Corey.Butler@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9206

Gretchen Midkiff

Gretchen Midkiff portrait

Business Associate I
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
gretchen.midkiff@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9645

AgriLife Extension

Amy Barnes

Amy Barnes - fixed.png

District Office Manager
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
amy.barnes@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9256

Sharon Harris

Sharon Harris portrait

Administrative Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
srharris@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9201

Mary Mays

Mary Mays portrait

Administrative Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
mary.mays@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9258

Bobby Adams

Urban Agriculture and Forestry

Dr. Daniel Leskovar

Daniel Leskovar

Urban Agriculture and Forestry Lead, Dallas Center Interim Director
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
d-leskovar@tamu.edu
972.952.9244

Turfgrass Breeding and Extension

Dr. Ambika Chandra

Dr. Ambika Chandra portrait

Professor, Principal Investigator
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
ambika.chandra@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9218
Turfgrass Breeding Program

Dr. Chrissie Segars

8X0A7686sq.jpg

Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
chrissie.segars@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9212

Dr. Dennis Genovesi

Dennis Genovesi portrait

Research Scientist
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
dennis.genovesi@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9640

Dr. Meghyn Meeks

Dr. Meghyn Meeks portrait

Assistant Research Scientist
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
meghyn.meeks@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9228
Google Scholar

Justin Eads

Justin Eads portrait

Research Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Justin.Eads@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9232

S.T. Kong

S.T. Kong

Research Assistant
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Siewteck.Kong@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9232

Martin Guerrero Rojas

Martin Guerrero-Rojas portrait

Agriculture Research Worker I
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
martin.guerrero@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9218

Sandy Wisdorf

Sandy Wisdorf portrait

Non-Affiliated Student Assistant
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
wiztex.plano1@verizon.net
972.952.9218

Urban Horticulture Research and Extension

Dr. Genhua Niu

Genhua Niu sq.jpg

Professor, Principal Investigator
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
gniu@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9226
Urban Horticulture Program

Dr. Joseph G. Masabni

Masabni.png

Associate Professor and Extension Vegetable Specialist
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
jmasabni@tamu.edu
972.952.9653
Blog Vegetable ResourcesSmall Acreage Horticultural Crops

Dr. Steve George

SteveGeorge1.png (1)

Professor and Extension Horticulturist 
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
s-george3@tamu.edu
972.952.9217
aggie-horticulture.tamu.edu/earthkindroses/

 

Dr. Yun Kong

Yun Kong.png

Senior Research Associate 
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
yun.kong@ag.tamu.edu

Controlled Environment Agricultural Engineering

Dr. Azlan Zahid

Azlan Zahid.png (1)

Assistant Professor, Principal Investigator
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
azlan.zahid@ag.tamu.edu
972-231-5362

Dr. Mike Ojo

Mike Ojo.png

Postdoctoral Research Associate  
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
mike.ojo@ag.tamu.edu

Genomic Research

Dr. Qingyi Yu

Dr. Qingyi Yu portrait

Associate Professor, Principal Investigator
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
qyu@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9225
Genomics Research Program

Dr. Haomin Lyu

Haomin Lyu sq.jpg

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
haomin.lyu@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9241

Dr. Zixiao Zhao

ZIXIAO ZHAO--Postdoctoral Research Associate .JPG

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
zixiao.zhao@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9234

Charlotte Small

Charlotte Small--Non Affiliated Student Worker I--YU.JPG

Student Worker
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
charlotte.small@ag.tamu.edu

Andrew Tan

Andrew Tan--Student Worker--YU.JPG

Student Worker
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
andrew.tan@ag.tamu.edu

Plant Immunity Research

Dr. Junqi Song

Dr. Junqi Song portrait

Assistant Professor, Principal Investigator
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Junqi.Song@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9244
Plant Immunity Research Program
Publications

Dr. Jinping Zhao

Dr. Jinping Zhao portrait

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Jinping.Zhao@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9236
Publications

Dr. Dongsheng Yao

Dr. Dongsheng Yao portrait

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Dongsheng.Yao@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9245
Publications

Steve Lee

Steve Lee.JPG

Student Worker
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Steve.lee@ag.tamu.edu

Van Anh Vuong

Van Anh Vuong--Student Worker--Dr Song.JPG

Student Worker
Texas A&M AgriLife Reserach
vananh.vuong@ag.tamu.edu

Heba Ahmed

Heba Ahmed.jpg

Student Worker
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
heba.ahmed@ag.tamu.edu

Integrated Pest Management

Janet Hurley

Janet Hurley portrait

School Integrated Pest Management Extension Program Specialist III
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
972.952.9213
School IPM Program
Curriculum vitae

Chase Martin

Chase Martin sq.jpg

Urban Entomology Technician
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
chase.martin@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9247

 

Parks and Recreation

Dr. Jamie Rae Walker

jamie-rae-walker-sq.jpg

Park Planning, Natural Environment Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
jamierae.walker@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9214

Valeria Jauregui

valeria-jauregui-sq.jpg

Park Planning, Natural Environment Program Manager
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
valeria.jauregui@ag.tamu.edu
979.845.5411

Agricultural Economics

Dr. Blake Bennett

Blake Bennett.png

Associate Professor and Extension Economist
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
blake.bennett@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9273

State Forest Service

Courtney Blevins

courtney-blevins-500.jpg

Regional Urban Forester, Fort Worth
Texas A&M Forest Service
cblevins@tfs.tamu.edu
817.531.3119
Urban Forestry Program

Mike Sills

Mike Sills portrait

Regional Urban Forester, Dallas
Texas A&M Forest Service
msills@tfs.tamu.edu
972.695.3055

Shruthi Srinivasan

Shruthi Srinivasan--TX Forest Service--Geospatial Analyst.JPG

Geospatial Analyst
Texas A&M Forest Service
ssrinivasan@tfs.tamu.edu
972.695.3077

Water and Land Resources

Dr. John Tracy

John Tracy.jpg

Water and Land Resources Lead, Director of Texas Water Resources Institute
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
john.tracy@ag.tamu.edu
979.862.7221

Dr. Wendy Jepson

Wendy Jepson.jpg (1)

Professor, Associate Director
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Texas Water Resources Institute
wjepson@tamu.edu
979.458.2224

Dr. Rebecca Grubbs-Bowling

Becky-Grubbs-bowling-web-e1588709749380.jpg

Assistant Professor, Urban Water Extension Specialist
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
Texas Water Resources Institute
bgrubbs@tamu.edu
972.231.5362

Dr. Bardia Heidari Haratmeh

Bardia Heidari Haratmeh sq.jpg

Research Scientist
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Texas Water Resources Institute
b.heidariharatmeh@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9689

Dr. Sayd Randle

Dallas Profile Pics (18).png

Research Scientist
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Texas Water Resources Institute
sayd.randle@ag.tamu.edu

Kelly Albus

Kelly Albus--EXT Program Specialist III--Urban Water Bowling.JPG

Extension Program Specialist III
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
Kelly.albus@ag.tamu.edu

Dean Minchillo

Dean Minchillo--EXT Program Specialist II--Urban Water--Bowling.JPG

Extension Program Specialist II
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
Dean.minchillo@ag.tamu.edu

Ecological Engineering

Dr. Fouad Jaber

Dr. Fouad Jaber portrait

Professor, Principal Investigator, Extension Agricultural Engineering Specialist
Texas A&M AgriLife Research & Extension
fouad.jaber@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9672
Urban Ecological Engineering Program

Cynthuja Partheeban

Cynthuja Partheeban-sq.jpg

Graduate Extension Assistant
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
Cynthuja.Partheeban@ag.tamu.edu

Mikela Pryor

Mikayla Prior.png

Research Assistant
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
Mikela.pryor@tamu.edu

Natural Resources Institute

Dr. Charles Randklev

Dr. Charles Randklev portrait

Research Scientist, Principal Investigator
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Texas A&M Natural Resources Institute
crandklev@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9657
Freshwater Mussel Research Program

Alex Kiser

Alex Kiser.JPG

Graduate Assistant
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Texas A&M Natural Resources Institute
alex.kiser@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9650

Michael deMoulpied

Michael deMoulpied--Graduate Research Asst Mussels.JPG

Graduate Assistant
Texas A&M AgriLife Research 
Texas A&M Natural Resources Institute
demoulm349@tamu.edu
972.952.9242

Xenia Rangaswami

Xenia Rangaswami--Mussel Tech.JPG

Graduate Assistant
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Texas A&M Natural Resources Institute
xenia.rangaswami@ag.tamu.edu

Alexis Adams

Alexis Adams.png

Student Worker
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Texas A&M Natural Resources Institute
alexis.adams@ag.tamu.edu

Healthy Living

Dr. Rebecca Seguin-Fowler

Dr. Chad Rethorst

Chad Rethorst.jpg

Associate Professor 
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
chad.rethorst@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9625

Dr. Alexandra MacMillan Uribe

Alexandra MacMillan Uribe.jpg

Assistant Professor
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
lexi.macmillanuribe@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9275

 

 

Dr. Jacob Szeszulski

Jacob Szeszulski--Assistant Professor--Healthy Living.png (1)

Assistant Professor
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
jacob.szeszulski@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9202

 

Dr. Priscilla Ayine

Priscilla Ayine.jpg

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Priscilla.ayine@ag.tamu.edu

Dr. Laura J. Rolke

Laura J. Rolke.jpg

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
laura.rolke@ag.tamu.edu

Vi Luong

Vi Luong.jpg (1)

Healthy Living Program and Operations Manager
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
vi.luong@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9219

Kenny Halloran

Kenneth Halloran--Research Specialist IV--Seaguin-Fowler .JPG

Healthy Living Research Specialist
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
kenny.halloran@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9243

Meghan Kershaw

MeghanKershaw square.png

Healthy Living Research Specialist
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
meghan.kershaw@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9248

Deyaun Villarreal

Deyaun Villarreal.png

Healthy Living Research Specialist
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
deyaun.villarreal@ag.tamu.edu

Erika Largacha

Dallas Profile Pics (19).png

Healthy Living Research Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
erika.l@ag.tamu.edu

 

Healthy Living Extension

Odessa Keenan

Odessa E Keenan sq.jpg

Program Specialist 
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
odessa.keenan@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9246

Carissa A. Wilhelm

Carissa A Wilhelm sq.jpg

Program Specialist
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
CAWilhelm@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9265

Chelsea Bishop Smith

Chelsea Bishop Smith sq.jpg

Expanded Food & Nutrition Education Program Specialist
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
chelsea.bishopsmith@ag.tamu.edu
979.845.0932

Erin Fogarty

Erin Fogarty.png

Program Coordinator 
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
erin.fogarty@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9283

4-H Youth Development

Derrick Bruton

Derrick Bruton portrait

4-H Youth Development Extension Program Specialist
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
derrick.bruton@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9264
4-H Youth Development Program

Denita Young

denita.png

District IV 4-H Youth Development Extension Program Specialist
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
djyoung@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9252

Disaster Assessment and Recovery

Mark D. LeMense

Mark LeMense.JPG

Extension Agent-Disaster Assessment and Recovery
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
mark.lemense@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9227

Back to top