About The Dallas Team

Administration

Dr. Jeanmarie Verchot

Dr. Jeanmarie Verchot portrait

Center Director
Plant Virology
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
jm.verchot@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9224

Dr. Hurley Miller

Hurley Miller portrait
District IV Extension Administrator

Paula Butler

Paula Butler portrait

Regional Program Leader
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
pibutler@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9229

Larry W. Pierce Jr.

Larry W. Pierce

Regional Program Leader
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
lpierce@ag.tamu.edu
903.834.6191

Administrative - Research

Gabriel Saldana

Gabriel Saldana portrait

Communications Manager
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
gabe.saldana@ag.tamu.edu
956.408.5040

Susan Cubero

Susan Cubero portrait

Business Administrator I
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
susan.cubero@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9275

Gretchen Midkiff

Gretchen Midkiff portrait

Business Associate I
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
gretchen.midkiff@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9645

Janine Lane

Janine Lane portrait

Administrative Associate III
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
janine.lane@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9245

Sharon Shillings

Sharon Shillings portrait

Business Assistant II
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
sharon.shillings@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9241

Steve Ward

Steve Ward portrait

Operations Manager
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
steve.ward@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9623

Corey Butler

Corey Butler portrait

Senior Information Technology Professional I
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Corey.Butler@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9206

Administrative - Extension

Kim Betancourt

Kim Betancourt portrait

Extension District Office Manager
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
kim.betancourt@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9211

Angela Ehrler

Angela Ehrler portrait

Administrative Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
amehrler@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9256

Sharon Harris

Sharon Harris portrait

Administrative Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
srharris@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9201

Mary Mays

Mary Mays portrait

Administrative Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
mary.mays@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9258

Regina Linder

Profile Picture Placeholder portrait

District Office Manager
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
regina.linder@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9255

Plant Virology

Dr. Gabriela Orquera-Tornakian

Dr. Gabriela Orquera-Tornakian portrait

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Plant Virology

Texas A&M AgriLife Research
g.orquera-tornakian@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9624

Omar Arias Gaguancela

Omar Arias Gaguancela

Technician III
Plant Virology

Texas A&M AgriLife Research
omar.ariasgaguancela@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9624

Turfgrass Breeding

Dr. Ambika Chandra

Dr. Ambika Chandra portrait

Associate Professor
Dallas Turfgrass Breeding Program
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
ambika.chandra@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9218

Dr. Meghyn Meeks

Dr. Meghyn Meeks portrait

Research Associate
Dallas Turfgrass Breeding Program
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
meghyn.meeks@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9228

Dr. Dennis Genovesi

Dennis Genovesi portrait

Research Scientist
Dallas Turfgrass Breeding Program
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
dennis.genovesi@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9640

Dr. Xiuli Shen

Dr. Xiuli Shen portrait

Assistant Research Scientist
Dallas Turfgrass Breeding Program
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
x-shen@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9240

Justin Eads

Justin Eads portrait

Research Associate
Dallas Turfgrass Breeding Program
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Justin.Eads@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9232

S.T. Kong

S.T. Kong

Research Assistant
Dallas Turfgrass Breeding Program
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Siewteck.Kong@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9232

Sandy Wisdorf

Sandy Wisdorf portrait

Non-Affiliated Student Assistant
Dallas Turfgrass Breeding Program
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
wiztex.plano1@verizon.net
972.952.9218

Martin Guerrero Rojas

Martin Guerrero-Rojas portrait

Agriculture Research Worker I
Dallas Turfgrass Breeding Program
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
martin.guerrero@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9218

Genome Studies

Dr. Qingyi Yu

Dr. Qingyi Yu portrait

Associate Professor
Dallas Genome Studies
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
qyu@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9225

Dr. Ratnesh Singh

Dr. Ratnesh Singh portrait

Assistant Research Scientist
Dallas Genome Studies
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
ratnesh.singh@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9234

Dr. Anupma Sharma

Dr. Anupma Sharma portrait

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Dallas Genome Studies
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
anupma.sharma@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9234

Dr. Fangfang Wang

Dr. Fang Fang Wang portrait

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Dallas Genome Studies
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
fangfang.wang@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9234

Haritha Dhanikonda

Haritha Dhanikonda portrait

Technician I
Dallas Genome Studies
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Haritha.Dhanikonda@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9234

Juan Liu

Juan Li portrait

Visiting Research Scholar
Dallas Genome Studies
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Juan.Liu@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9234

Plant Environmental Stress Research

Dr. Liming Xiong

Dr. Liming Xiong portrait

Associate Professor
Plant Environmental Stress Research
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Liming.Xiong@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9246

Dr. Tao Qin

Dr. Tao Qin portrait

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Plant Environmental Stress Research
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Tao.Qin@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9236

Plant Immunity to Disease Research

Dr. Junqi Song

Dr. Junqi Song portrait

Assistant Professor
Dallas Plant Disease Immunity Research
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Junqi.Song@ag.tamu.edu
972.953.9244
Publications

Dr. Jinping Zhao

Dr. Jinping Zhao portrait

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Dallas Plant Disease Immunity Research
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Jinping.Zhao@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9236
Publications

Dr. Dongsheng Yao

Dr. Dongsheng Yao portrait

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Dallas Plant Disease Immunity Research
Texas A&M AgriLife Research

Dongsheng.Yao@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9236
Publications

Freshwater Ecosystem Research: Mussels

Dr. Charles Randklev

Dr. Charles Randklev portrait

Research Scientist
Freshwater Mussel Research
Natural Resources Institute
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
crandklev@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9657

Jennifer Morton

Jennifer Morton portrait

Research Assistant
Freshwater Mussel Research
Natural Resources Institute
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
jennifer.morton@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9650

Jack Dudding

Jack Dudding portrait

Research Assistant
Freshwater Mussel Research
Natural Resources Institute
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Jack.Dudding@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9650

Water University

Clint Wolfe

Clint Wolfe portrait

Program Manager
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
clint.wolfe@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9635

Dr. Dotty Woodson

Dotty Woodson portrait

Extension Program Specialist I
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
Dotty.Woodson@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9688

Patrick Dickinson

Patrick Dickinson portrait

Program Coordinator III
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
patrick.dickinson@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9673

Daniel Cunningham

Daniel Cunningham portrait

Project Manager I
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
daniel.cunningham@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9223

Tamaron Hunt

Tamron Hunt portrait

Program Coordinator I
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Tamaron.Hunt@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9671

Urban Ecological Engineering

Dr. Fouad Jaber

Dr. Fouad Jaber portrait

Associate Professor & Extension Agricultural Engineering Specialist
Texas A&M AgriLife Research & Extension
fouad.jaber@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9672

Dr. Saima Khursheed

Dr. Saima Kursheed portrait

Research Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Saima.Khursheed@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9234

Urban Entomology

Dr. Mike Merchant

Dr. Mike Merchant portrait

Professor and Extension Urban Entomologist
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
michael.merchant@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9204

Jonathan Garcia

Profile Picture Placeholder portrait

Extension Demonstration Technician
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
jonathan.garcia@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9247

Agricultural Entomology

Dr. Allen Knutson

Dr. Allen Knutson portrait

Professor and Extension Specialist
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
allen.knutson@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9222

School Integrated Pest Management (IPM)

Janet Hurley

Janet Hurley portrait

Extension Program Specialist III
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
972.952.9213

Urban Municipal Parks

Dr. Jamie Rae Walker

Profile Picture Placeholder portrait

Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist
Environment Health Economy, Park Planning, Wellness Through Park And Natural Environment
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
jamierae.walker@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9214

District IV 4-H

Derrick Bruton

Derrick Bruton portrait

Extension Program Specialist II
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
derrick.bruton@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9264

Texas 4-H Urban Outreach, Dallas

Lindsey Jewell

Lindsey Jewell portrait

4-H Program Assistant
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
lindsey.jewell@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9283

Agricultural Marketing, Business Management

Dr. Blake Bennett

Profile Picture Placeholder portrait

Associate Professor and Extension Economist
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
blake.bennett@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9273

Community Partner Support Services

Annie Tinsley

Annie Tinsley portrait

Project Administrator
a-tinsley@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9235

Jade Edgar

Jade Edgar Headshot portrait

Community Partner Support Specialist
jade.edgar@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9249

Brandi Sewell

Brandi Sewell portrait

Community Partner Support Specialist
brandi.sewell@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9219

Kelli Hearn

Kelli Hearn portrait

Administrative Coordinator
kelli.hearn@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9250

Better Living for Texans

Lani Williams

Lani Williams portrait

Regional Program Manager - East Region
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
lani.williams@ag.tamu.edu
p: 972.952.9215
c: 580.272.7700

Urban Forestry

Mike Sills

Mike Sills portrait

Regional Urban Forester
Texas A&M Forest Service
msills@tfs.tamu.edu
972.952.9242

Support

Antonio Mendiola Reyna

Profile Picture Placeholder portrait

Maintenance Worker II
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Antonio.Mendiola-R@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9623

Orlando Mendiola Garcia

Profile Picture Placeholder portrait

Maintenance Worker II
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
o.mendiolagarcia@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9623

Alisia Ortiz de Ledesma

Profile Picture Placeholder portrait

Custodian
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
alisia.ledesma@tamu.edu
972.952.9623

Craig Brazeal

Craig Brazeal portrait

Maintenance Worker II
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
Craig.Brazeal@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9203

Back to top