Healthy Living Program

Impactful, innovative community-engaged intervention research to improve the lives of all Texans and beyond

Research for human health related to agriculture

The Texas A&M AgriLife Center at Dallas serves as a major Texas hub for research and community education surrounding the expansive and interconnected aspects of human health related to agriculture. 

Healthy Living conducts impactful, innovative community-engaged intervention research to improve the lives of all Texans and beyond. Specifically, our projects seek to increase physical and mental health, especially within disproportionately affected communities.

A part of the Texas A&M Institute for Advancing Health Through Agriculture

Our research serves as one of three major focus areas of the Texas A&M Institute for Advancing Health Through Agriculture, IHA.

Healthy Living research within the IHA works with other teams focusing on responsive agriculture and precision nutrition.

Within the IHA, healthy living is the development, evaluation and dissemination of community-engaged health promotion and chronic disease prevention intervention programs that integrate individual, sociocultural, environmental and policy/system-level factors.

Healthy Living Team

Rebecca Seguin-Fowler, Ph.D.

Healthy Living Lead and Associate 

Publications

A full selection of Dr. Seguin Fowler’s publications is available at TAMU Scholars along with information about researchers and peer-reviewed publications across The Texas A&M University System.

Chad Rethorst, Ph.D.

Associate Professor 

Texas A&M AgriLife Research
chad.rethorst@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9625

Jacob Szeszulski, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Texas A&M AgriLife Research
jacob.szeszulski@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9202

Andrew McNeely, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Research Associate 

Texas A&M AgriLife Research
andrew.mcneely@ag.tamu.edu

Lily Benner

Healthy Living Research Specialist

Texas A&M AgriLife Research
lily.benner@ag.tamu.edu

Deyaun Villarreal

Healthy Living Research Specialist

Texas A&M AgriLife Research
deyaun.villarreal@ag.tamu.edu

Allyson Schaefers

Research Associate

Texas A&M AgriLife Research
allyson.schaefers@ag.tamu.edu

Gabi DeMello

Research Associate

Texas A&M AgriLife Research
gabi.demello@ag.tamu.edu

Kendra Marstall

Research Associate

Texas A&M AgriLife Research
kendra.marstall@ag.tamu.edu

Victoria Trevino

Program Aide

Texas A&M AgriLife Research
victoria.trevino@ag.tamu.edu

Mohit Gupta

Non-affiliated Student Worker

Texas A&M AgriLife Research
mohit.gupta@ag.tamu.edu

Britney Momanyi

Non-affiliated Student Intern

Texas A&M AgriLife Research
britney.momanyi@ag.tamu.edu

Kaitlyn Dube

Non-affiliated Student Worker

Texas A&M AgriLife Research
kaitlyn.dube@ag.tamu.edu

Alexandra MacMillan Uribe, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Texas A&M AgriLife Research
lexi.macmillanuribe@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9275

Vi Luong

Healthy Living Program and Operations Manager

Texas A&M AgriLife Research
vi.luong@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9219

Meghan Kershaw

Healthy Living Research Specialist

Texas A&M AgriLife Research
meghan.kershaw@ag.tamu.edu
972.952.9248

Erika Largacha

Healthy Living Research Associate

Texas A&M AgriLife Research
erika.l@ag.tamu.edu

Phrashiah Githinji

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Institute for Advancing Health through Agriculture 
phrashiah.githinji@ag.tamu.edu

Anita On

Research Associate

Texas A&M AgriLife Research
anita.on@ag.tamu.edu

Meredith Graham

Program Evaluation and Data Systems Manager

Texas A&M AgriLife Research
meredith.graham@ag.tamu.edu

Alex Zhao

Student Technician

Texas A&M AgriLife Research
alex.zhao@ag.tamu.edu

Jimyia Harris

Non-affiliated Student Technician

Texas A&M AgriLife Research
jimyia.harris@ag.tamu.edu

Courtney Vong

Non-affiliated Student Technician

Texas A&M AgriLife Research
courtney.vong@ag.tamu.edu

Jason Borchers

Non-affiliated Student Technician

Texas A&M AgriLife Research
jason.borchers@ag.tamu.edu

Hailey Hunt

Student Technician

Texas A&M AgriLife Research
hailey.hunt@ag.tamu.edu